associate sponsors


Nagaland Assembly Election 2018: Naga People's Front, BJP-NDPP alliance lead in 7 seats each

Kohima: Both the ruling Naga People's Front and the BJP-NDPP alliance are leading in seven seats as trends are available for 15 constituencies for the Nagaland Assembly, Election Commission sources said on Saturday.

Representational image. AP

Representational image. AP

NPF is leading in Chozuba, Dimapur-iii, Longkhim chare, Noklak, Thonoknyu, Tuensang sadar-i and Tuensang sadar-ii seats.

The BJP is leading in three seats — Ghaspani-i, Dimapur-i and Seyochung Sitimi constituencies, the sources said.

The saffron party's alliance partner Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) is leading in four seats -Shamator chessore, Tenning, Kohima town and Noksen.

The Congress is leading in Ghaspani-ii seat.

Voting for the 59 seats in the 60-member Assembly was held on 27 February as NDPP chief Neiphiu Rio was elected uncontested from Northern Angami II seat.

Live updates: 

Follow all the LIVE updates from Nagaland here

Follow all the LIVE updates from Tripura here

Follow all the LIVE updates from Meghalaya here

Click here for seat sharing pattern in all three states

Updated Date: Mar 03, 2018 10:44 AM

Also Watch

Watch: The true stories from Dharavi that inspired Rajinikanth's Kaala
  • Thursday, March 8, 2018 Watch: Cyrus Khan talks about Parkour, jumping across walls and why he hates sitting
  • Thursday, May 31, 2018 Unwind: India's basketball sensation Amjyot Singh has his eyes set on becoming an NBA regular
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 First Day First Showsha — Review of Solo: A Star Wars Story in 10 questions
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018 Social Media Star: Rajkummar Rao and Bhuvan Bam open up about selfie culture, online trolls

Also See

{if $hideJSforEU != 'yes'} {/if}