Muzaffarpur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Ajay Nishad 666,878 Votes 63% Votes
VIP Raj Bhushan Choudhary 256,890 Votes 24% Votes
VPI Sukhdeo Prasad 24,526 Votes 2% Votes
YKP Sudhir Kumar Jha 15,843 Votes 2% Votes
Nota Nota 9,171 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Swarnlata Devi 9,095 Votes 1% Votes
BLND Shiv Shakti Monu 8,236 Votes 1% Votes
JAP Renu Khari 7,995 Votes 1% Votes
BVP Devendra Rakesh 7,709 Votes 1% Votes
RHS Surendra Ray 7,258 Votes 1% Votes
SUCI Mohamad Idris 6,116 Votes 1% Votes
BHNP Shiva Bihari Singhania 5,674 Votes 1% Votes
BMP Jauhar Azad 4,636 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Pradeep Kumar Singh 4,321 Votes 0% Votes
AAHP Pankaj Kumar 3,434 Votes 0% Votes
BMF Dharmendra Paswan 3,323 Votes 0% Votes
RRP Nageshwar Prasad Singh 3,195 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ajitansh Gaur 2,621 Votes 0% Votes
JNP Nandan Kumar 2,572 Votes 0% Votes
AIFB Anirudh Singh 2,543 Votes 0% Votes
IND Suresh Kumar 2,314 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ritesh Prasad 2,147 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mukesh Kumar 1,589 Votes 0% Votes

Muzaffarpur Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 15

Total electors: 15,51,363

Female electors: 7,20,420

Male electors: 8,30,943

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly constituencies: Gaighat, Aurai, Bochahan (SC), Sakra (SC), Kurhani, Muzaffarpur

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Five-time Lok Sabha MP Jai Narain Prasad Nishad won the seat twice in 1999 and 2009 on a JD(U) ticket. JD(U) leader George Fernandes won the 2004 election. In 2014, Nishad’s Ajay Nishad grabbed the seat on a BJP ticket.

Demographics: Muzaffarpur's name was etched in Indian political history when the late socialist leader George Fernandes won from here in the aftermath of the Emergency. Bhumihars, Yadavs, Muslims and Sahnis are found in equal numbers in this constituency. Bhumihar and Sahnis influence voting in their areas while Kayasthas are influential in the Muzaffarpur town. Vaishyas are also a sizeable section of the electorate here.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 08:33:37 IST