Muzaffarnagar Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Sanjeev Kumar Balyan 573,780 Votes 49% Votes
RLD Ajit Singh 567,254 Votes 49% Votes
NOTA Nota 5,110 Votes 0% Votes
IND Neel Kumar 4,887 Votes 0% Votes
IND Yajpal Singh Rathi 2,705 Votes 0% Votes
BLSP Krishan Pal Singh 2,422 Votes 0% Votes
BBSP S.S.K.S. Gangwal 1,262 Votes 0% Votes
JSTP Jaipal Singh Saini 949 Votes 0% Votes
MKUP Mangeram Kashyap 687 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ankit 557 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ashok 458 Votes 0% Votes

Muzaffarnagar Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 3

Total electors: 15,88,483 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 7,13,297

Male electors: 875,186

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Budhana Assembly seat was created, which became part of Muzaffarnagar Lok Sabha constituency.

Assembly Constituencies: Budhana, Charthawal, Muzaffarnagar, Khatauli, Sardhana

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 1999 elections, S Saiduzzaman won the seat as a Congress candidate. In 2004 Lok Sabha polls, Munnawar Hasan of the Samajwadi Party won the seat. Kadir Rana of the BSP won the seat in 2009 polls but lost to Sanjeev Baliyan of the BJP in the 2014 elections. Notably, the constituency gained notoriety in the aftermath of the Muzaffarnagar riots in 2013.

Muslims constitute the single biggest electorate in all five seats falling in the constituency. The Dalit community, especially the Jatav and Chamar sub-castes, constitute the second biggest chunk of voters. Jats, who dominate the landscape of Western Uttar Pradesh are also influential in the constituency.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 14:57:55 IST