Mumbai North Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates:Poonam Mahajan of BJP leads at 10:20 AM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Gopal Shetty 706,678 Votes 71% Votes
INC Urmila Matondkar 241,431 Votes 24% Votes
VBA Thorat Sunil Uttamrao 15,691 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 11,966 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Manojkumar Jayprakash Singh 3,925 Votes 0% Votes
IND B. K. Gadhavi 1,393 Votes 0% Votes
IND Milind Shankar Repe 1,352 Votes 0% Votes
BLRP Fateh Mohd. Mansuri Shaikh 1,234 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dr. Raies Khan 1,078 Votes 0% Votes
HBP Andrew John Fernandes 906 Votes 0% Votes
IND Amol Ashokrao Jadhav 900 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ansari Mohd. Azad 634 Votes 0% Votes
MLPI(R) Comrade Vilas Hiwale 489 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Chandaliya Samaysingh Anand 449 Votes 0% Votes
SVBP Dr. Pawan Kumar Pandey 423 Votes 0% Votes
RMP Ankushrao Shivajirao Patil 388 Votes 0% Votes
IND Akhtar Munshi Paper Wala 292 Votes 0% Votes
BPHP Chhannu Sahadewrao Sontakkey 274 Votes 0% Votes
NTP Ranjit Bajrangi Tiwari 256 Votes 0% Votes

Mumbai North Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 26

Total electors: 17,83,870

Female electors: 8,11,225

Male electors: 9,72,645

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes, Palghar and Vasai Assembly seats were removed in 2008. Kandivali and Malad Assembly segments were split post-delimitation. Dahisar, Charkop and Magathane Assembly seats were created in 2008.

Assembly constituencies: Borivali, Dahisar, Magathane, Kandivali East, Charkop, Malad West

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Congress leader Sanjay Nirupam won the seat in 2009 but lost it to BJP’s Gopal Shetty in 2014.

Demographics: The constituency covers the northern parts of the suburbs in Mumbai, which have a large number of Maharashtrians, followed by Gujarati and North Indian voters.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:45:55 IST