Meerut Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Rajendra Agarwal 586,184 Votes 48% Votes
BSP Hazi Mohammad Yaqub 581,455 Votes 48% Votes
INC Harendra Agarwal 34,479 Votes 3% Votes
NOTA Nota 6,316 Votes 1% Votes
IND Sahansar Pal Singh 2,215 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shrawan Kumar Agarwal 1,025 Votes 0% Votes
SVBP Rajesh Giri 978 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Arti Agarwal 957 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) Nasir Ali Khan 921 Votes 0% Votes
BHMP Afzaal 882 Votes 0% Votes
KRP Kiran R.C. Jatav 512 Votes 0% Votes
BHJD Dharmendra 489 Votes 0% Votes

Meerut Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 10

Total electors: 17,64,388 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 7,92,432

Male electors: 9,71,956

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Meerut South, a new Assembly constituency, was added after delimitation.

Assembly Constituencies: Kithore, Meerut Cantonment, Meerut, Meerut South, Hapur (SC)

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 1999, Avatar Singh Bhadana of the Congress won the seat. Haji Shahid Akhlaque of the BSP won the seat in the 2004 elections before Rajendra Agarwal won the seat twice – 2009 and 2014.

Demographics: Meerut is part of what is called the sugarcane belt in the state. This region is relatively well off than the rest of Uttar Pradesh. Like it is the case in its neighbouring districts, Jats are a dominant voter bank in Meerut alongside the Gurjars. Muslims are also a sizeable portion of the electorate.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 14:53:33 IST