Mangaldoi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Dilip Saikia 735,469 Votes 49% Votes
INC Bhubaneswar Kalita 596,924 Votes 40% Votes
IND Prodeep Kumar Daimary 103,870 Votes 7% Votes
NOTA Nota 18,518 Votes 1% Votes
VPI Gandheshwar Mochahari 11,245 Votes 1% Votes
AITC Sudhendu Mohan Talukdar 10,640 Votes 1% Votes
IND Jayanta Kumar Kalita 7,806 Votes 1% Votes
IND Kazi Nekib Ahmed 7,135 Votes 0% Votes
AJM Ainul Haque 4,249 Votes 0% Votes
HND Mani Ram Basumatary 3,898 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Swarnalata Chaliha 3,829 Votes 0% Votes
BGP Biren Basak 2,524 Votes 0% Votes

Mangaldoi Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 8

Total electors: 15,15,676 (2014 estimates)

Male electors: 7,91,539

Female electors: 7,24,137

Assembly Constituencies: Kamalpur, Rangiya, Nalbari, Paneri, Kalaigaon, Sipajhar, Mangaldoi (SC), Dalgaon, Udalguri (ST), Majbat

Reserved: No

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Ramen Deka of BJP has been the sitting MP since 2009. Before him, Narayan Chandra Borkataky of the BJP represented the constituency. In 1999 elections, Madhab Rajbhangshi of the Congress won the seat.

Demographics: Bodo voters are in sizeable numbers in the constituency. Mangaldoi also has over 4 lakh Muslim voters, half of whom are of Assamese origin. Mangaldoi Assembly segment, which comes under this constituency, has a special place in Assam’s political history, as a by-election here in 1979, exposed the irregularities in the electoral rolls. This incident is considered the starting point of the six-year-long Assam agitation.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 07:47:07 IST