Majalgaon Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

NCP WON Prakash Dada Sundarrao Solanke 111,566 Votes 49% Votes
BJP Ramesh Baburao Kokate Adaskar 98,676 Votes 43% Votes
IND Dhammanand Shankarrao Salve 5,005 Votes 2% Votes
AIMIM Shaikh Amar Jainoddin 2,792 Votes 1% Votes
IND Ajaj Shaikh Umar Shaikh 2,095 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Amol Vilasrao Dongre 880 Votes 0% Votes
IND Naim Karim Shaikh 808 Votes 0% Votes
NOTA Nota 780 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shivaji Gangaram Zodge 712 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rajaram Laxman Kshirsagar 527 Votes 0% Votes
IND Samsher Khan Saheb Khan Pathan 457 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sadek Ibrahim Shaikh 438 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rangnath Nikam 431 Votes 0% Votes
BYS Rahul Govardhan Funne 409 Votes 0% Votes
IND Farukh Pasha Sayyad 406 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ahemad Hiraji Sayyad 360 Votes 0% Votes
SBP Deshmukh Chhatrbhuj Rameshwar 307 Votes 0% Votes
IND Datta Gulab Jadhav 307 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shaikh Asim Yunus 291 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ajajbabar Ismail Shaikh 245 Votes 0% Votes
BLRP Anand Namdev Bhalekar 220 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ayub Shabbir Shaikh 165 Votes 0% Votes
TSP Mustak Mustafa Shaikh 144 Votes 0% Votes
IND Satyabhama Bhujang Saundarmal 132 Votes 0% Votes
AMRP Rajeshwar Manikrao Kate 99 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sayyad Anwar Munir 84 Votes 0% Votes
  • Majalgaon is the first constituency in 288 constituencies in Maharashtra.

  • This year, the total electors are 351904 in Majalgaon. Out of the total 155821 are female and 175189 are male electors.

  • RT Deshmukh of the BJP won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Majalgaon Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There is one reserved seat under Scheduled Caste category in the Beed district — Kaij.

 Majalgaon Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

File image of an electronic voting machine. PTI

Constituency Name—Majalgaon

Constituency Number—229

District Name—Beed

Total Electors—3,51,904

Female Electors—1,55,821

Male Electors—1,75,189

Third Gender—0


Results in previous elections–RT Deshmukh of the BJP won this seat with 1,12,497 votes as against NCP candidate Prakash Sundarrao Solanke's 75,252 votes. In 2009, Solanke defeated Deshmukh, who received 79,034 votes.

In 2019, BJP's Ramesh Baburao Kokate (Adaskar) will be standing against Solanke for this seat.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 15:27:40 IST