Mahasamund Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Chunni Lal Sahu 614,924 Votes 50% Votes
INC Dhanendra Sahu 525,229 Votes 43% Votes
NOTA Nota 21,218 Votes 2% Votes
IND Devendar Singh Thakur (Rajput) 15,488 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Dhansing Kosariya 11,214 Votes 1% Votes
APOI Ashok Soni 7,729 Votes 1% Votes
IND Santosh Banjare 7,241 Votes 1% Votes
IND Tarun Kumar Dadsena 4,180 Votes 0% Votes
BSCP Dr. Virendra Choudhary 2,537 Votes 0% Votes
CPI(ML)(R) Comrade Bhojlal Netam 2,259 Votes 0% Votes
IND Khilawan Singh Dhruw 2,244 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jagmohan Bhagwat Kosariya 2,243 Votes 0% Votes
IND Champalal Patel Guruji 1,938 Votes 0% Votes
RHSP Rohit Kumar Kosre 1,316 Votes 0% Votes

Mahasamund Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 9

Total electors: 15,16,177 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 7,58,372

Male electors: 7,57,434

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly Constituencies: Saraipali (SC), Mahasamund, Kurud, Basna, Rajim, Dhamtari, Khallari, Bindranawagarh (ST)

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 1999 elections, Shyama Charan Shukla from Congress won the election when the constituency was part of Madhya Pradesh. In 2004, Ajit Jogi from Congress became the first MP from this constituency after it became a part of Chhattisgarh. In 2009 and 2014, BJP candidate Chandulal Sahu was elected MP.

Demographics: Mahasamund has a population of 10,32,754, mostly rural (89 percent), according to Census 2011. Lying on the border of Odisha, this Congress bastion was lost to BJP in 2009. Congress heavyweight in the state Vidya Charan Shukla has been elected from this constituency six times.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 10:44:38 IST