Maharajganj Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Janardan Singh 'Sigriwal" 546,352 Votes 56% Votes
RJD Randhir Kumar Singh 315,580 Votes 32% Votes
BSP Anirudh Prasad Alias Sadhu Yadav 25,039 Votes 3% Votes
Nota Nota 22,168 Votes 2% Votes
IND M.K. Singh Rathour 20,497 Votes 2% Votes
IND Dr. Shree Bhagwan Singh 13,137 Votes 1% Votes
BJKD(D) Aravind Kumar Sharma 8,006 Votes 1% Votes
IND Rajendra Kumar 7,057 Votes 1% Votes
IND Menka Raman 6,026 Votes 1% Votes
MVJP Ali Azhar Ansari 3,301 Votes 0% Votes
JGHP Subash Singh 2,900 Votes 0% Votes
BNSKP Dr. Gopal Prasad 2,640 Votes 0% Votes

Maharajganj Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 19

Total electors: 16,44,524

Female electors: 7,62,260

Male electors: 8,82,264

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Taraiya Assembly segment was added to it from erstwhile Chapra Lok Sabha constituency in 2008.

Assembly constituencies: Goriyakothi, Maharajganj, Ekma, Manjhi, Baniapur, Taraiya.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: JD(U)’s Prabhunath Singh remained the MP till 2009 when he lost the poll to RJD leader Umashankar Singh. He passed away in January 2013, necessitating a bypoll in the seat which RJD’s Prabhu Nath Singh won. However, he lost to BJP’s Janardan Singh in 2014.

Demographics: It covers parts of Saran and Siwan districts. Saran district receives aid under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme currently. It has a population of 39,51,862 people, of which 4,74,066 belong to Scheduled Castes.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 08:31:24 IST