Madhubani Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Ashok Kumar Yadav 595,843 Votes 62% Votes
VIP Badri Kumar Purbey 140,903 Votes 15% Votes
IND Dr. Shakeel Ahmad 131,530 Votes 14% Votes
IND Hema Jha 14,254 Votes 1% Votes
IND Abubakar Rahmani 12,492 Votes 1% Votes
ABHMP Anand Kumar Jha 10,127 Votes 1% Votes
IND Vidya Sagar Mandal 6,936 Votes 1% Votes
BMTP Dhaneshwar Mahto 6,322 Votes 1% Votes
IND Raju Kumar Raj 5,695 Votes 1% Votes
RJSP Subash Chandra Jha 5,677 Votes 1% Votes
Nota Nota 5,623 Votes 1% Votes
PJP(S) Satish Chandra Jha 5,074 Votes 1% Votes
RPI(A) Rekha Ranjan Yadav 4,566 Votes 0% Votes
IND Anil Kumar Sah 4,528 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Ranjit Kumar 4,524 Votes 0% Votes
IND Abhijit Kumar Singh 4,069 Votes 0% Votes
VPI Ram Swarup Bharti 2,819 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) Md. Khalique Ansari 2,726 Votes 0% Votes

Madhubani Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 6

Total electors: 16,27,969

Female electors: 7,50,685

Male electors: 8,77,284

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. After delimitation, Madhubani Assembly segment includes parts of Pandaul and Rahika.

Assembly constituencies: Harlakhi, Benipatti, Bisfi, Madhubani, Keoti, Jale

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) Hukm Deo Narayan Yadav has been the MP thrice since 1999. In 2004, he lost to Congress’ Shakeel Ahmed.

Demographics: It covers parts of Madhubani and Darbhanga districts. 13.52 lakh people are Hindus in the Madhubani district, which also has a sizeable Muslim population of 17.5 lakh people. Apart from agriculture, the economy of the district depends on the export of products with the Madhubani motif.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 08:30:22 IST