Madhepura Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

JD(U) WON Dinesh Chandra Yadav 624,334 Votes 54% Votes
RJD Sharad Yadav 322,807 Votes 28% Votes
JAP(L) Rajesh Ranjan@Pappu Yadav 97,631 Votes 9% Votes
NOTA Nota 38,450 Votes 3% Votes
IND Suman Kumar Jha 17,584 Votes 2% Votes
IND Jaykant Yadav 8,755 Votes 1% Votes
RVJP Anil Bharti 7,169 Votes 1% Votes
IND Vinay Kumar Mishra 5,971 Votes 1% Votes
IND Rajo Sah 5,631 Votes 0% Votes
BLP Rajiv Kumar Yadav 4,735 Votes 0% Votes
ADP Suresh Kumar Bharti 4,731 Votes 0% Votes
IND Md Arshad Husain 3,807 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Umashankar 3,104 Votes 0% Votes
AAM Manoj Kumar Mandal 2,565 Votes 0% Votes

Madhepura Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 13

Total electors: 17,25,578

Female electors: 8,26,307

Male electors: 8,99,271

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Bihariganj, Saharsa and Mahishi Assembly seats were added in 2008, while Kumarkhand, Singheshwar and Kishanganj seats were dropped.

Assembly constituencies: Alamnagar, Bihariganj, Madhepura, Sonbarsha (SC), Saharsa, Mahishi

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: JD(U) leader Sharad Yadav won the seat in 1999. In 2004, RJD’s Lalu Prasad Yadav won the seat but, vacated it after winning the Chapra seat as well. In the subsequent bypoll, RJD’s Pappu Yadav won. However, Sharad clinched the seat again in 2009 before losing it to Pappu in 2014.

Demographics: It covers a large part of Madhepura and Saharsa districts. Yadavs, Brahmins and upper castes call the shots in Madhepura in east Bihar. The Yadavs have determined the results in this constituency. Their influence in the region such that it is said, “Rome Pope ka, Madhepura Gope (Yadavs) ka”.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 08:29:10 IST