Lucknow Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Union Minister Rajnath Singh re-elected to the Parliament

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Rajnath Singh 633,026 Votes 57% Votes
SP Poonam Shatrughan Sinha 285,724 Votes 26% Votes
INC Acharya Pramod Krishnam 180,011 Votes 16% Votes
Nota Nota 7,416 Votes 1% Votes
ABJS Amar Kumar Raizada 2,104 Votes 0% Votes
AWSP Ram Sagar Pal 1,251 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sanjay Singh Rana 981 Votes 0% Votes
NEP Shamim Khan 935 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jimidar Singh Yadav 859 Votes 0% Votes
AIFB Ramesh 739 Votes 0% Votes
PPI(D) Professor D.N.N.S. Yadav 675 Votes 0% Votes
IND Avinash Chandra Jain 594 Votes 0% Votes
INL Haji Faheem Siddiqui 572 Votes 0% Votes
SVBP Girish Narain Pande 569 Votes 0% Votes
SFP Ganesh Chaudhari 515 Votes 0% Votes
MARD Kapil Mohan 474 Votes 0% Votes

Lucknow Lok Sabha Constituency 

Constituency number: 35

Total electors: 19,49,956

Female electors: 8,97,785

Male electors: 10,52,171

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Bakshi Ka Talao was transferred to Mohanlalganj (SC) Lok Sabha constituency, making Lucknow a significantly urban constituency.

Assembly Constituencies: Lucknow West, Lucknow North, Lucknow East, Lucknow Central,  Lucknow Cantt.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: This is one of the most high-profile constituencies in India, having elected former prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee between 1991 and 2004. After Vajpayee retired from active politics, his prodigy Lalji Tandon represented the seat till 2014 before making way for current Home Minister Rajnath Singh.

Demographics: A highly urbanised constituency, this BJP bastion is dominated by upper caste voters, especially Brahmins. Muslims, a large number of them belonging to the Shia sect, are found in large numbers in this constituency.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 16:10:01 IST