Lok Sabha polls 2019: AAP fields Balbir Singh Jakhar as its candidate for West Delhi parliamentary seat

New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Sunday announced Balbir Singh Jakhar as the candidate for the West Delhi parliamentary seat.

The AAP had on 2 March announced the names of its candidates for six of the seven Lok Sabha seats in the national capital.

AAP leader and Delhi minister Gopal Rai announced Jakhar's name as party candidate in a press conference in Delhi.

Atishi will contest from East Delhi, Guggan Singh from northwest Delhi, Raghav Chadha from south, Dilip Pandey from northeast, Pankaj Gupta from Chandni Chowk and Brijesh Goyal from New Delhi seats.

These six candidates were earlier appointed as the party's in-charge for the parliamentary constituencies in the national capital.

Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the latest analysis, commentary and news updates, sign up for our WhatsApp services. Just go to Firstpost.com/Whatsapp and hit the Subscribe button.

Updated Date: Mar 17, 2019 16:28:38 IST

Also See