Co-presented by

Lok Sabha election: Two women feature among six candidates in BSP's second list for Uttar Pradesh

Lucknow: The BSP on Monday announced its second list of six candidates for Lok Sabha Polls in Uttar Pradesh.

 Lok Sabha election: Two women feature among six candidates in BSPs second list for Uttar Pradesh

Representational image. AFP

While Amar Chandra Jauhar has been given ticket from Shahjahanpur (SC), Nilu Satyarthi will be party candidate from Mishrikh (SC), a party statement said. Manoj Agarwal has been fielded from Farukhabad, Nisha Sachan from Akbarpur, Pankaj Singh from Jalaun (SC) and Dileep Kumar Singh from Hamirpur.

The BSP, which is contesting on 38 Lok Sabha seats (of the total 80 seats) after entering into an alliance with the Samajwadi Party, had on 22 March declared its first list of 11 candidates.

The party in its earlier list gave ticket to former JD(S) leader Kunwar Danish Ali from Amroha, besides announcing Haji Fazulrahman as its nominee from Saharanpur, Malook Nagar from Bijnore and Girish Chandra from Nagina.

Your guide to the latest election news, analysis, commentary, live updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming general elections.

Updated Date: Apr 01, 2019 17:22:33 IST