Co-presented by

Lok Sabha Election 2019; Voter Turnout Dashboard: Here's a look at how voting took place across the country

Four phases of voting have been completed and the fifth one, being held on Monday, sees seven states comprising 51 Lok Sabha constituencies going to vote in Lok Sabha Election 2019.

Voting will take place in some seats of Bihar, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal. Rae Bareli and Amethi Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh will be among the most watched contests between BJP and Congress in Phase 5.

Counting of votes will take place on 23 May.

State-wise list of constituencies voting in Phase 5 on 6 May:

States Constituencies
Bihar (5 seats) Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Muzaffarpur, Saran, Hajipur
Jammu and Kashmir (2 seats) Anantnag (in all polling stations falling in Shopian and Pulwama districts.), Ladakh
Jharkhand (4 seats) Kodarma, Ranchi, Khunti, Hazaribagh
Madhya Pradesh (7 seats) Tikamgarh, Damoh, Khajuraho, Satna, Rewa, Hoshangabad, Betul
Rajasthan (12 seats) Ganganagar, Bikaner, Churu, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Jaipur Rural, Jaipur, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli-Dholpur, Dausa, Nagaur
Uttar Pradesh (14 seats) Dhaurahra, Sitapur, Mohanlalganj, Lucknow, Rae Bareli, Amethi, Banda, Fatehpur, Kaushambi, Barabanki, Faizabad, Bahraich, Kaiserganj, Gonda
West Bengal (7 seats) Bangaon, Barrackpore, Howrah, Uleberia, Sreerampur, Hooghly, Arambag


Your guide to the latest election news, analysis, commentary, live updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming general elections.

Updated Date: May 06, 2019 18:10:36 IST