Latur Rural Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

INC WON Dhiraj Vilasrao Deshmukh 135,006 Votes 68% Votes
NOTA Nota 27,500 Votes 14% Votes
SS Sachin Alias Ravi Ramraje Deshmukh 13,524 Votes 7% Votes
VBA Done Manchakrao Baliram 12,966 Votes 7% Votes
MNS Arjun Dhondiram Waghamare 2,912 Votes 1% Votes
IND Babruwan Baliram Pawar 1,496 Votes 1% Votes
IND Sachin Mahadev Pandhavle 1,017 Votes 1% Votes
RMP Balaji Hanmant Godse 898 Votes 0% Votes
BSP Khanderao Limbaji Bhojraj 813 Votes 0% Votes
BMKP Jalil Yasin Atar 662 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shrinivas Angadrao Akangire 576 Votes 0% Votes
IND Akurike Bajirao Dattatray 547 Votes 0% Votes
LKJP Dagdusaheb Vyankatrao Padile 494 Votes 0% Votes
IND Arvind Mahadev Gade 492 Votes 0% Votes
IND Gadgale Rajkumar Maroti 383 Votes 0% Votes
BVA Shankar Ganpat Sonwane 313 Votes 0% Votes
  • Latur Rural is the 234th constituency in 288 constituencies in the state

  • This year, the total number of electors in Latur Rural are 321705. Out of the total 152328 are female electors and 169376 are male electors.

  • Bhise T Shrirangrao of Congress won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Latur Rural Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There is one reserved seat under Scheduled Caste category in the Latur district — Udgir.

 Latur Rural Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. Reuters

Constituency Name—Latur Rural

Constituency Number—234

District Name—Latur

Total Electors—321705

Female Electors—152328

Male Electors—169376

Third Gender—1


Results in previous elections–In 2014, Bhise Trimbakrao Shrirangrao of Congress won with 1,00,897 votes against BJP's Karad Ramesh Kashiram who received 90,387 votes. In 2009, Shinde Vaijanath Gyandev of Congress defeated BJP's Rameshappa Kashiram Karad with a margin of 24,000 votes.

In 2019, Congress is fielding former chief minister Vilasrao Deshmukh's son Dhiraj Vilasrao Deshmukh against Sachin alias Ravi Ramraje Deshmukh of Shiv Sena, Arjun Dhondiram Waghamare of MNS along with independent candidates like Arvind Mahadev Gade, Gadgale Rajkumar Maroti and Babruwan Baliram Pawar among others.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 15:35:27 IST