Latur City Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

INC WON Amit Vilasrao Deshmukh 111,156 Votes 52% Votes
BJP Shailesh Govindkumar Lahoti 70,741 Votes 33% Votes
VBA Rajasab Bashumiya Maniyar 24,604 Votes 12% Votes
BSP Kamble Madhukar Sambhaji 744 Votes 0% Votes
NOTA Nota 727 Votes 0% Votes
IND Laturshree Viththal Alias Shashipankaj 661 Votes 0% Votes
IND Vikas Jeevan Suryawanshi 503 Votes 0% Votes
IUML Akhicuraheman A.jalil Momin 500 Votes 0% Votes
IND Manojkumar Alias Dinesh Jugalkishor Gilda 490 Votes 0% Votes
IND Santosh Sambhaji Sabde 260 Votes 0% Votes
BVA Ram Shankar Patole 256 Votes 0% Votes
IND Babasaheb Goroba Sitapure 179 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dwarkadhish Alias Dinesh Govind Parikh 159 Votes 0% Votes
BMKP Bandusing Gulabsing Bhat 152 Votes 0% Votes
RMP Jaynjay Surykant Sayhadri 146 Votes 0% Votes
IND Firojkhan Sajidkhan Pathan 128 Votes 0% Votes
IND Chhotu Kishanrao Hibare 118 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shriram Kisanrao Gomare 93 Votes 0% Votes
IND Alte Vishwanth Mahadev 87 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pathan Minhaj Khan Asif Khan 83 Votes 0% Votes
  • Latur City is one of the 235th constituency in 288 constituencies in Maharashtra

  • This year, the total number of electors in Latur City are 371911. Out of the total, 177765 are female and 194145 are male electors

  • Mr Amit Vilasrao Deshmukh of Congress won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Latur City Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates could file their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There is one reserved seat under Scheduled Caste category in the Latur district — Udgir.

 Latur City Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. PTI

Constituency Name—Latur City

Constituency Number—235

District Name—Latur

Total Electors—371911

Female Electors—177765

Male Electors—194145

Third Gender—1


Results in previous elections–In 2014 elections, Congress continued to remain in power as Amit Vilasrao Deshmukh won the seat with 11,9656 votes against Shailesh Govindkumar Lahoti of BJP who recieved 70,191 votes only. In 2009, Deshmukh won the seat with 1,13,006 votes against Kayyumkhan Mohmmadkhan Pathan of BSP who received only 23,526 votes.
In 2019, Congress candidate Amit Vilasrao Deshmukh, the winner from two consecutive elections, will be contesting alongside Kamble Madhukar Sambhaji of BSP, Shailesh Govindkumar Lahoti BJP among others.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 15:41:39 IST