Lakhimpur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Pradan Baruah 776,406 Votes 60% Votes
INC Anil Borgohain 425,855 Votes 33% Votes
NOTA Nota 15,220 Votes 1% Votes
CPI Arup Kalita 13,378 Votes 1% Votes
CPI(M) Amiya Kumar Handique 12,809 Votes 1% Votes
AJM Ubaidur Rahman 8,738 Votes 1% Votes
ASDP Dilip Moran 8,285 Votes 1% Votes
VPI Bhupen Narah 5,581 Votes 0% Votes
IND Probhu Lal Vaisnava 4,866 Votes 0% Votes
NCP Anup Pratim Borbaruah 4,527 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Hem Kanta Miri 4,034 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ambaz Uddin 3,890 Votes 0% Votes

Lakhimpur Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 14

Total electors: 14,30,994 (2014 estimates)

Male electors: 7,35,263

Female electors: 6,95,731

Assembly Constituencies: Majuli (ST), Naoboicha, Lakhimpur, Dhakuakhana (ST), Dhemaji (ST), Jonai (ST), Chabua, Doom Dooma, Sadiya

Reserved: No

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: The seat is currently in the BJP’s kitty. Former Congress minister Ranee Narah won the seat in 1998, 1999 and 2009 elections. In 2009 elections, Arun Kumar Sarmah of the AGP won the seat. In the 2014 polls, BJP’s Sarbananda Sonowal won the seat defeating Narah by a huge margin. He vacated the seat in 2016 to take over as Chief Minister of Assam.

Demography: The Ahom community as well as the Mishing tribe, one of the largest tribes in the North East, who also inhabit parts of Arunachal Pradesh, are the main electorates in the constituency. Tea workers are also a sizeable section of the electorate in Lakhimpur.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 07:45:53 IST