Krishnanagar Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

AITC WON Mahua Moitra 614,872 Votes 45% Votes
BJP Kalyan Chaubey 551,654 Votes 40% Votes
CPI(M) Jha Shantanu 120,222 Votes 9% Votes
INC Intaj Ali Shah 38,305 Votes 3% Votes
SUCI Khodabox Shaikh 8,112 Votes 1% Votes
CPI(ML)(L) Subimal Sengupta 7,585 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 7,508 Votes 1% Votes
IND Nirapada Modak 6,512 Votes 0% Votes
BSP Uddhab Roy 4,199 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ashok Agarwala (Lalu Da) 2,967 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bhaskar Paul 2,282 Votes 0% Votes
ANP Jayanto Debnath 2,225 Votes 0% Votes

Krishnanagar Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 12

Total electors: 1,476,783 (2014 estimates)

Male electors: 7,69,981

Female electors: 7,06,802

Assembly Constituencies: Tehatta, Palashipara, Kaliganj, Nakshipara, Chapra, Krishnanagar Uttar, Nabadwip

Reserved: No

Delimitation: Yes, Krishnanagar East and West were merged to form Krishnagar Uttar. Krishnaganj (SC) Assembly seat went to Ranaghat Lok Sabha constituency.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Satyabrata Mukherjee of the BJP surprisingly won the 1999 elections in the constituency, defeating CPM’s Dilip Chakraborty. However, CPM made a comeback in 2004, when its candidate Jyotirmoyee Sikdar won the seat. Since 2009 elections, the seat is held by actor-turned-politician Tapas Paul of the Trinamool Congress (TMC).

Demographics: The constituency has a sizeable Muslim population (around 25 percent) as well as a chunk of Christian voters. Matua, a Namshudra socio-religious community, are found in good numbers in the constituency.


Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 17:04:03 IST