Korba Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

INC WON Jyotsna Charandas Mahant 523,410 Votes 46% Votes
BJP Jyoti Nand Dubey 497,061 Votes 44% Votes
GGP Tuleshwar Hirasingh Markam 37,417 Votes 3% Votes
NOTA Nota 19,305 Votes 2% Votes
BSP Parmit Singh 15,880 Votes 1% Votes
IND Lakhan Lal Dewangan 13,695 Votes 1% Votes
IND Ramdayal Uraon 6,801 Votes 1% Votes
IND Pramod Kumar Sharma 4,798 Votes 0% Votes
APOI Chandra Bhushan Kanwar Adhivakta L L M 3,965 Votes 0% Votes
IND Deepak Sahu 3,703 Votes 0% Votes
BHBP Rajesh Pandey 3,085 Votes 0% Votes
RHSP Suman Lal Khande 2,987 Votes 0% Votes
BTP Lilambar Singh 2,910 Votes 0% Votes
BPCP Raj Kumar Yadav 1,986 Votes 0% Votes

Korba Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 4

Total electors: 14,23,729 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 6,93,610

Male electors: 7,29,701

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. The constituency came into existence in 2008.

Assembly Constituencies: Bharatpur-Sonhat (ST), Rampur (ST), Pali-Tanakhar (ST), Manendragarh, Korba, Marwahi (ST), Baikunthpur, Katghora

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 2009, Charandas Mahant from Congress, who was MP from Janjgir-Champa in 2004, was elected MP from here. Banshilal Mahto from BJP won the seat in 2014 with a margin of 4,265 votes.

Demographics: The constituency is spread across Korba, Koriya, and Bilaspur districts in Chhattisgarh. There is a significant population of tribals in this constituency, especially in Koriya district. The Korba district is an agriculture belt where over 68 percent of residents are engaged in farming. The main crop sown is paddy. The district is also known as the coal hub of the state. The Korba coalfield is one of the largest coal contributors in the country.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 10:43:07 IST