Kopargaon Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

NCP WON Ashutosh Ashokrao Kale 87,566 Votes 43% Votes
BJP Kolhe Snehalata Bipindada 86,744 Votes 43% Votes
IND Rajesh Namdeorao Parjane 15,446 Votes 8% Votes
IND Vahadne Vijay Suryabhan 4,047 Votes 2% Votes
IND Ashok Vijay Gaikwad 3,914 Votes 2% Votes
NOTA Nota 1,622 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Madhav Sakharam Tribhuvan 615 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ahire Magan Pandurang 580 Votes 0% Votes
IND Salunke Dipak Ganpatrao 557 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shah Alim Chhotu 337 Votes 0% Votes
HDJP Kolhe Shital Digambar 275 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rajesh Sakhahari Parjane 246 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kale Ashok Namdev 244 Votes 0% Votes
BLRP Kawade Shivaji Popatrao 224 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ukirde Sudam Pandharinath 123 Votes 0% Votes
  • Kopargaon is the 219th constituency in 288 constituencies in Maharashtra

  • This year, there are a total of 264388 electors in Kopargaon. Out of the total, 134956 are male and 129426 are female electors

  • Kolhe S. Bipindada of the BJP won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Kopargaon Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There are two reserved seats under Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe categories in the Ahmednagar district — Akole (ST) and Shrirampur (SC).

 Kopargaon Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

File image of an EVM. AFP

Constituency Name—Kopargaon
Constituency Number—219
District Name—Ahmednagar
Total Electors—264388
Female Electors—129426
Male Electors—134956
Third Gender—6

Results in previous elections– In 2014, BJP candidate Kolhe Snehlata Bipindada won this seat with 99,763 votes against Shiv Sena candidate Aashutosh Ashokrao Kale who recieved 70,493 votes. In 2009 and 2004 assembly polls, Shiv Sena candidate Shankarrao Ashokrao Kale emerged as the winner by defeating NCP candidate Bipindada Shankarrao Kolhe twice. In 2009, he won with 84,680 votes against NCP candidate’s 77,989 votes for the seat and in 2004, he defeated him with a margin of 16,000 votes for the seat. In 1999, NCP candidate Kolhe Shankarrao Genuji won the seat by securing 40,933 votes against Shiv Sena candidate Namdeorao Rakhamaji Parjane’s 36,654 votes for the seat.

In 2019, Kolhe Snehalata Bipindada of BJP will be seen defending her seat against Ashutosh Ashokrao Kale of NCP and Madhav Sakharam Tribhuvan of BSP among others.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 13:15:39 IST