Kolkata Uttar Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

AITC WON Bandyopadhyay Sudip 474,891 Votes 50% Votes
BJP Rahul (Biswajit) Sinha 347,796 Votes 37% Votes
CPI(M) Kaninika Bose (Ghosh) 71,080 Votes 7% Votes
INC Syed Shahid Imam 26,093 Votes 3% Votes
NOTA Nota 6,736 Votes 1% Votes
IND Anujit Kumar Nan 5,737 Votes 1% Votes
IND Debjit Roy Chowdhury 3,713 Votes 0% Votes
BSP Omprakash Prajapati 2,597 Votes 0% Votes
PJP(S) Rathindra Nath Roy 1,602 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Bijnan Kumar Bera 1,315 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sumanta Bhowmick 1,301 Votes 0% Votes
JSVP Subhash Verma 1,301 Votes 0% Votes
PPOI Rinku Gupta 965 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kalipada Jana 924 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Manas Majumder 901 Votes 0% Votes
JSNP Naresh Kr Singh 712 Votes 0% Votes
IND Panna Lal Shaw 599 Votes 0% Votes
IND Utpal Biswas 509 Votes 0% Votes
PDS Mir Tipu Sultan Ali 503 Votes 0% Votes
BMAP Joydeb Das 480 Votes 0% Votes
RAM Manmohan Garodia 440 Votes 0% Votes
BPHP Md Imtiaz Khan 418 Votes 0% Votes

Kolkata Uttar Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 24

Total electors: 14,33,985 (2014 estimates)

Male electors: 7,97,437

Female electors: 6,36,548

Assembly Constituencies: Chowringhee, Entally, Beleghata, Jorasanko, Shyampukur, Maniktala, Kashipur Belgachhia

Reserved: No

Delimitation: Yes. The constituency came into existence after the merger of Kolkata North East and Kolkata North West constituencies.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Sudip Bandopadhyay of the Trinamool Congress (TMC) has been representing the constituency since 2009.

Demographics: The Assembly segments that once made up parts of North East constituency are known to have a sizeable population of Muslims, who can swing the election in anyone’s favour.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 16:44:11 IST