Kolkata Dakshin Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Mala Roy from AITC is leading with 65.1% votes at 4:25 PM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

AITC WON Mala Roy 573,119 Votes 48% Votes
BJP Chandra Kumar Bose 417,927 Votes 35% Votes
CPI(M) Nandini Mukherjee 140,275 Votes 12% Votes
INC Mita Chakraborty 42,618 Votes 4% Votes
NOTA Nota 14,824 Votes 1% Votes
IND Santanu Roy 4,564 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rita Dutta 2,457 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Debabrata Bera 2,391 Votes 0% Votes
BSP Sarfaraz Khan 2,360 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Sridhar Chandra Bagari 1,697 Votes 0% Votes
IND Niraj Agarwal 1,658 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kashinath Das 1,253 Votes 0% Votes
IND Badal Mondal 801 Votes 0% Votes
IND Gautam Mitra 701 Votes 0% Votes

Kolkata Dakshin Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 23

Total electors: 16,85,296 (2014 estimates)

Male electors: 8,90,251

Female electors: 7,95,045

Assembly Constituencies: Kasba, Behala Purba, Behala Paschim, Kolkata Port, Bhabanipur, Rashbehari, Ballygunge

Reserved: No

Delimitation: Yes. Before 2008, Tollygunge and Chowringhee Assembly segments were part of this Lok Sabha constituency.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Mamata Banerjee represented the constituency between 1991 and 2011, when she vacated the seat to become the state chief minister. Since 2011, the seat is being held by Subrata Bakshi of the TMC.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 16:42:16 IST