Kolhapur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates:Sudhakar Tukaram Shrangare leading till 1:00PM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

SHS WON Sanjay Sadashivrao Mandlik 749,085 Votes 56% Votes
NCP Dhananjay Mahadik 478,517 Votes 36% Votes
VBA Dr. Aruna Mohan Mali 63,439 Votes 5% Votes
NOTA Nota 8,691 Votes 1% Votes
IND Sandeep Gundopant Sankpal 5,955 Votes 0% Votes
BSP Dundappa Kundappa Shrikant Sir 5,034 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mulla Mushtak Ajij 3,390 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rajendra Balaso Koli (Galatage) 2,597 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sandeep Bhairvnath Kogale 2,224 Votes 0% Votes
IND Mane Arvind Bhiva 2,122 Votes 0% Votes
IND Bajirao Sadashiv Naik 2,055 Votes 0% Votes
BLP Kisan Keraba Katkar 1,902 Votes 0% Votes
IND Yuvraj Bhimrao Desai 1,758 Votes 0% Votes
BRSP Dayanand Maruti Kamble 1,570 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Nagratna Siddharth 1,421 Votes 0% Votes
IND Paresh Dattatray Bhosale 1,092 Votes 0% Votes

 Kolhapur Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 47

Total electors: 17,58,300

Female electors: 8,48,974

Male electors: 9,09,326

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Radhanagiri Assembly segment was added from erstwhile Ichalkaranji Lok Sabha seat which was dissolved in 2008. Sangrul and Gadhinglaj Assembly segments were dissolved from the Kolhapur Lok Sabha seat as well.

Assembly constituencies: Chandgad, Radhanagari, Kagal, Kolhapur South, Karvir, Kolhapur North.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: It is an NCP stronghold. Sadashivrao Mandlik was the MP from 1999 to 2009. In 2009, he contested as an Independent candidate and defeated NCP’s Chhatrapati Sambhajirao Shahu. In 2014, NCP leader Dhananjay Mahadik defeated Shiv Sena’s Sanjay Mandalik.

Demographics: It covers parts of Kolhapur district. Kolhapur district has a population of 38,76,001 people as per Census 2011. SCs constitute 13.01 percent of the district population while STs form 0.78 percent. Though a Hindu-majority district, it has a Muslim population of 2.86 lakh.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 13:14:51 IST