Kishanganj Lok Sabha Election 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

INC WON Dr. Mohammad Jawed 367,017 Votes 33% Votes
JD(U) Syed Mahmood Ashraf 332,551 Votes 30% Votes
AIMIM Akhtarul Iman 295,029 Votes 27% Votes
NOTA Nota 19,722 Votes 2% Votes
IND Rajesh Kumar Dubey 15,184 Votes 1% Votes
IND Haserul 10,860 Votes 1% Votes
JMM Shukal Murmu 10,275 Votes 1% Votes
AAAP Alimuddin Ansari 9,822 Votes 1% Votes
IND Chhote Lal Mahto 8,700 Votes 1% Votes
IND Asad Alam 8,133 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Indra Deo Paswan 6,793 Votes 1% Votes
AITC Javed Akhter 5,483 Votes 1% Votes
IND Azimuddin 4,755 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Rajendra Paswan 4,013 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Pradip Kumar Singh 3,266 Votes 0% Votes

Kishanganj Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 10

Total electors: 14,38,990

Female electors: 6,76,113

Male electors: 7,62,877

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Kishanganj Assembly segment was added from Madhepura Lok Sabha seat in 2008.

Assembly constituencies: Bahadurganj, Thakurganj, Kishanganj, Kochadhaman, Amour, Baisi.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: BJP’s Shahnawaz Hussain won the seat in 1999, defeating RJD’s Taslimuddin. However, the latter won the seat in 2004. Congress leader Mohammed Asarul Haque has been the MP since 2014.

Demographics: It covers the entire district of Kishanganj and parts of Purnia district. The constituency receives funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. With a population of 16,90,400, Kishanganj district is a Muslim-dominated region with more than 11.49 lakh Muslims.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 08:27:41 IST