Keonjhar Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJD WON Chandrani Murmu 526,359 Votes 45% Votes
BJP Ananta Nayak 460,156 Votes 39% Votes
INC Mohan Kumar Hembram 128,716 Votes 11% Votes
NOTA Nota 19,207 Votes 2% Votes
RIM Dr. Sudarshan Lohar 10,914 Votes 1% Votes
ABHM Lalmohan Hansda 10,038 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Durga Chandra Pingua 9,308 Votes 1% Votes
AIFB Prafulla Nayak 5,866 Votes 1% Votes
BMP Ramesh Laguri 5,728 Votes 0% Votes

Keonjhar Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency Number: 4

Total Electors: 13,46,683 (2014 estimates)

Male Electors: 6,91,369

Female Electors: 6,55,314

Assembly Constituencies: Telkoi, Ghasipura, Anandpur, Patana, Keonjhar, Champua, Karanjia

Reserved: Yes. For Scheduled Tribes

Delimited: Yes. In 2008. Karanjia Assembly constituency of Mayurbhanj district was added.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Ananta Nayak won two consecutive elections in 1999 and 2004. In the 2009 elections, Yashbant Narayan Singh Laguri of the BJD won the seat. His wife Sakuntala Laguri won the seat in 2014 polls.

Demography: Keonjhar constituency covers the whole district of Keonjhar as well as one constituency of Mayurbhanj district. The constituency is dominated by tribals who form nearly half of the electorate. Bathudi, Bhuyan, Bhumij, Gond, Ho, Juang, Kisan, Kora, Munda, Oraon, Santal and Sounti are the main tribes found in this area.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:31:56 IST