Kejriwal's AAP announces MP state executive

Bhopal: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) today declared a nine-member state executive body for Madhya Pradesh. AAP national convener Arvind Kejriwal declared the names at a press conference after a day-long meeting with party workers.

The state executive comprises Sharad Singh Kumre, Prahlad Pandey, Indravikarm Jeet, Kamal Shrivastava, Abhay Varma, Akshay Hunka, Mamata Pathak, Shailendra Kushwaha and Shabnam Khan.

Arvind Kejriwal. Agencies.

Later, the newly-formed executive elected Abhay Varma as AAP's State Convener and Akshay Hunka as State Secretary. Kamal Shrivastava and Prahlad Pande were nominated as Spokespersons, Kejriwal said.

He also said that AAP will expose cases of corruption, which are plenty in Madhya Pradesh, soon. So far 33 district units of AAP had been formed in Madhya Pradesh, he said. When asked whether AAP will contest Assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, due later this year, he said the party will take decision after talking with the workers.


Updated Date: Jan 16, 2013 21:29 PM

Also Watch

Watch: Firstpost test rides the new Thunderbird 500X in Goa and walks you through the Royal Enfield Garage Cafe
  • Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Varun Dhawan on Shoojit Sircar's October, 5-star reviews and working with Anushka Sharma in Sui Dhaaga
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018 Ambedkar Jayanti: Re-visiting Babasaheb's ideals exposes fake Dalit politics of Rahul Gandhi and Congress
  • Monday, April 9, 2018 48 hours with Huawei P20 Pro: Triple camera offering is set to redefine smartphone imaging
  • Monday, April 16, 2018 Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore interview: Sports can't be anyone's fiefdom, we need an ecosystem to nurture raw talent

Also See