Kasba Peth Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Mukta Shailesh Tilak 75,492 Votes 50% Votes
INC Aravind Shinde 47,296 Votes 32% Votes
IND Dhanwade Vishal Gorakh 13,989 Votes 9% Votes
MNS Ajay Shinde 8,284 Votes 6% Votes
NOTA Nota 2,532 Votes 2% Votes
IND Yuvraj Bhujbal 1,072 Votes 1% Votes
SBP Tausif Aabbas Shaikh 594 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rajesh Sidram Jannu 307 Votes 0% Votes
IND Altaf Karim Shaikh 196 Votes 0% Votes
IND Navnath Genubhau Randive 161 Votes 0% Votes
IND Naik Swapnil Arun 146 Votes 0% Votes
  • Kasba Peth is the 215th constituency in 288 constituencies in Maharashtra

  • This year, there are a total of 290320 electors. Out of the total, 143911are male and 146405 are female electors.

  • Girish Bapat of the BJP won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Kasba Peth Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly polls. Voting for the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019 

 Kasba Peth Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. AP

Constituency Name—Kasba Peth
Constituency Number—215
District Name—Pune
Total Electors—290320
Female Electors—146405
Male Electors—143911
Third Gender—4

Results in previous elections—The incumbent MLA and BJP candidate, Bapat Girish Bhalchandra has won all the Assembly elections held since 1995. In 2014, Girish won with 54,982 votes against Congress candidate Dr. Rohit Deepak Tilak’s 31,322 votes. In 2009, he won with 54,982 votes against MNS candidate Dhangekar Ravindra Hemaraj’s 46,820 votes.

In 2004, the sitting MLA won the polls by securing 38,160 votes against NCP candidate Anna Thorat’s 28,542 votes. In 1999, Girish defeated Congress candidate Anna Thorat’s 19,251 votes by securing 39,419 votes for the seat.

In 2019, BJP is fielding Mukta Shailesh Tilak against Ajay Shinde of MNS and Arvind Shinde of Congress along with independent candidates like Altaf Karim Shaikh, Dhanwade Vishal Gorakh, Navnath Genubhau Randive, Naik Swapnil Arun, Yuvraj Bhujbal and Rajesh Sidram Jannu among others.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 13:11:13 IST