Karnataka Assembly polls: AAP releases second list of candidates for 12 May election, plans to contest more than 40 seats

Bengaluru: The Aam Aadmi Party announced the second list comprising 10 candidates to contest the 12 May Assembly elections in Karnataka.

Releasing the list, party's co-convener and in charge of  state political affairs Shivakumar Chengalraya introduced the candidates and said the people are eagerly looking for alternate politics and change from the traditional politics of Karnataka.

"Our Delhi Government's work in the last three years, particularly in the field of education and health care, has boosted our confidence. It won accolades across the globe for revolutionary developments in the education and health sectors", he said.

Chengalraya said none of the candidates face any charge of corruption, criminal or communal activity. He added that AAP has so far released the list of 28 candidates and will contest more than 40 seats.

Those given tickets are Asif Herkal from Devarahipparagi, Ajit Babu from Ramanagara, B R Bhaskar Prasad from Mahadevapura, A Ilangovan from Gandhinagar, Farooqsaab Nadaf from Belagavi (North), Sadananda Metri from Belagavi (South), Sanjeeva Kumar Karikal from Kalaburgi North, Dr. Sundara Gowda from Chickamagaluru, B Prabhuswamy from Gubbi and S F Patil from Dharawad (Rural).

Updated Date: Apr 17, 2018 20:02 PM

Also Watch

Social Media Star: Abhishek Bachchan, Varun Grover reveal how they handle selfies, trolls and broccoli
  • Monday, July 16, 2018 It's a Wrap: Soorma star Diljit Dosanjh and Hockey legend Sandeep Singh in conversation with Parul Sharma
  • Monday, July 16, 2018 Watch: Dalit man in Uttar Pradesh defies decades of prejudice by taking out baraat in Thakur-dominated Nizampur village
  • Monday, July 16, 2018 India's water crisis: After govt apathy, Odisha farmer carves out 3-km canal from hills to tackle scarcity in village
  • Sunday, July 15, 2018 Maurizio Sarri, named as new Chelsea manager, is owner Roman Abramovich's latest gamble in quest for 'perfect football'

Also See