Karakat Lok Sabha Election 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

JD(U) WON Mahabali Singh 398,408 Votes 47% Votes
RLSP Upendra Kushwaha 313,866 Votes 37% Votes
NOTA Nota 22,104 Votes 3% Votes
BSP Raj Narayan Tiwari 21,715 Votes 3% Votes
ANC Mohammad Atahar Husain 12,431 Votes 1% Votes
RSMP(S) Mamta Pandey 8,851 Votes 1% Votes
RSSD Jyoti Rashmi 8,381 Votes 1% Votes
IND Basudeo Hazarika 6,791 Votes 1% Votes
AHFB(K) Ramjee Singh Kanta 6,663 Votes 1% Votes
IND Neelam Kumari 4,605 Votes 1% Votes
IND Rameshwar Singh 4,103 Votes 0% Votes
JPJD Manoj Singh Kushvaha 3,984 Votes 0% Votes
SP(L) Nand Kishor Yadav 3,419 Votes 0% Votes
SSD Usha Sharan 3,003 Votes 0% Votes
SP Ghanshyam Tiwari 2,881 Votes 0% Votes
BLND Pradeep Chouhan 2,844 Votes 0% Votes
JDR Arif Isain Husain 2,498 Votes 0% Votes
IND Kumar Saurabh 2,450 Votes 0% Votes
PPI(D) Prakash Chandra Goyal 2,219 Votes 0% Votes
VPI Gorakh Ram 2,079 Votes 0% Votes
BMF Shashikant Singh 1,972 Votes 0% Votes
SBSP Kamlesh Ram (Prasad) 1,713 Votes 0% Votes
ADP Prithvi Nath Prasad 1,695 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ram Ayodhya Singh 1,472 Votes 0% Votes
IND Punam Devi 1,359 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dharmendra Singh 1,286 Votes 0% Votes
IND Abhiram Priyadarshi 1,074 Votes 0% Votes
CPI(ML)(L) Raja Ram Singh 0 Votes 0% Votes

Karakat Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 35

Total electors: 15,69,989

Female electors: 7,24,282

Male electors: 8,45,707

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. It came into existence in 2008.

Assembly constituencies: Nokha, Dehri, Karakat, Goh, Obra, Nabinagar.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: JD(U)’s Mahabali Singh became the MP in 2009. RSLP’s Upendra Kushwaha is the sitting MP.

Demographics: It covers parts of Rohtas and Aurangabad districts. Caste plays an important role in this constituency, which is dominated by Yadav, Rajput and Kushwaha castes, all of whom contribute at least 2 lakh voters each. They are followed by 1.6 lakh Brahmin and Bhumihar voters. Mahadalits and Economically Backward Castes are also found in sizeable numbers.



Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 08:23:50 IST