Kanthi Lok Sabha Election 2019 LIVE Updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

AITC WON Adhikari Sisir 711,872 Votes 50% Votes
BJP Dr.Debasish Samanta 600,204 Votes 42% Votes
CPI(M) Paritosh Pattanayak 76,185 Votes 5% Votes
INC Dipak Kumar Das 16,851 Votes 1% Votes
Nota Nota 8,687 Votes 1% Votes
SHS Kenaram Misra 4,147 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Manas Pradhan 3,297 Votes 0% Votes
BSP Barman Khokan 3,004 Votes 0% Votes

Kanthi Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 31

Total electors: 14,90,409 (2014 estimated)

Male electors: 7,77,345

Female electors: 7,13,064

Assembly Constituencies: Chandipur, Patashpur, Kanthi Uttar, Bhagabanpur, Khejuri (SC), Kanthi Dakshin, Ramnagar

Reserved: No

Delimitation: Yes, in 2008. Egra constituency was shifted to Medinipur Lok Sabha constituency, while Mugberia Assembly segment ceased to exist.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Nitish Sengupta of the Trinamool Congress (TMC) won the seat in 1999 elections. In 2004 elections, Prasanta Pradhan of the Communist Party of India Marxist (CPM) won the seat. Since the 2009 election, TMC’s Sisir Kumar Adhikari is representing the constituency.

Demographics: Part of Purba Midnapore district in southern Bengal, Kanthi, a largely rural constituency, has a substantial Muslim population, which can be a major factor in deciding close contests.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 17:01:05 IST