Kanpur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Satyadev Pachauri from BJP is leading with 61.3% votes at 2:02 PM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Satyadev Pachauri 468,937 Votes 56% Votes
INC Sriprakash Jaiswal 313,003 Votes 37% Votes
SP Ram Kumar 48,275 Votes 6% Votes
NOTA Nota 4,057 Votes 0% Votes
SBJP Alok Kumar 1,885 Votes 0% Votes
BSCP Poonam Shukla 1,130 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ram Gopal Uttam 1,078 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shivam Kushwaha 998 Votes 0% Votes
IND Javed Mohammad Khan 696 Votes 0% Votes
IND Chandra Bhan Sankhwar 595 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Balveer Singh Chandel 591 Votes 0% Votes
IND Dilshad Ahmad 580 Votes 0% Votes
IND Triveni Narayan Jaiswal 486 Votes 0% Votes
SFP Reena Urf Renu 367 Votes 0% Votes
BRM Mukti Yadav 316 Votes 0% Votes

Kanpur Lok Sabha Constituency 

Constituency number: 43

Total electors: 16,11,248

Female electors: 7,21,903

Male electors: 8,89,345

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Kidwai Nagar Assembly constituency was added to the Lok Sabha constituency.

Assembly Constituencies: Govind Nagar, Sisamau, Arya Nagar, Kidwai Nagar, Kanpur Cantt.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Former Union minister Sri Prakash Jaiswal won the seat thrice on a Congress ticket before losing to BJP stalwart Murli Manohar Joshi in 2014 elections.

Demographics: The industrial hub of Uttar Pradesh, Kanpur is an urban constituency. Muslims, Scheduled Castes, often non-Jatavs, Yadavs and upper castes voters form a bulk of the electorate.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 16:58:31 IST