Kaiserganj Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Brijbhusan Sharan Singh 581,358 Votes 59% Votes
BSP Chandradev Ram Yadav 319,757 Votes 33% Votes
INC Vinay Kumar Pandey 'Vinnu' 37,132 Votes 4% Votes
Nota Nota 13,168 Votes 1% Votes
RJAP (U) Umesh Kumar 5,899 Votes 1% Votes
IND Shiv Narayan 4,898 Votes 1% Votes
IND Munni 4,565 Votes 0% Votes
NTP Chandra Prakesh Pandey 3,117 Votes 0% Votes
IND Om Prakash Mishra 3,089 Votes 0% Votes
SMASP Pramod Kumar 2,214 Votes 0% Votes
BPHP Santosh 2,166 Votes 0% Votes
AJP(I) Vajid 2,036 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) Dhananjay Sharma 2,001 Votes 0% Votes

Kaiserganj Lok Sabha Constituency 

Constituency number: 57

Total electors: 17,11,967 (2014 estimates)

Female electors:  7,83,698

Male electors: 9,28,269

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly Constituencies: Payagpur, Kaiserganj, Katra Bazar, Colonelganj, Tarabganj

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Beni Prasad Verma, the former Union minister, was elected from the constituency as a Samajwadi Party candidate in 1999 and 2004 elections. In 2009 and 2014 elections, Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh won, first as a Samajwadi Party candidate and then as a BJP candidate.

Demographics: Kurmis and Lodhs, two of the powerful non-Yadav OBC communities, are the dominant castes in the constituency. Moreover, Muslims constitute over 20 percent of the population in the constituency.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 14:44:24 IST