Kadapa Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

YSRCP WON Y.S. Avinash Reddy 783,799 Votes 64% Votes
TDP Adinarayana Reddy Chadipirala 402,823 Votes 33% Votes
NOTA Nota 14,692 Votes 1% Votes
INC Gundlakunta Sreeramulu 8,341 Votes 1% Votes
CPI Gujjula Eswaraiah 6,242 Votes 1% Votes
BJP Sriramachandra Singareddy 4,085 Votes 0% Votes
IND R. Venu Gopal 1,748 Votes 0% Votes
AYCP Anna Sivachandra Reddy 1,422 Votes 0% Votes
IND Gona Purushottam Reddy 1,134 Votes 0% Votes
IND P S S Reddy 865 Votes 0% Votes
IND Nyamatulla Shaik 759 Votes 0% Votes
PPOI Pedakala Varalakshmi 716 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jakku Chennakrishna Reddy 579 Votes 0% Votes
ANC Ameen Peeran 573 Votes 0% Votes
NVCP C S N Reddy 446 Votes 0% Votes
RAP Putha Lakshmi Reddy 368 Votes 0% Votes

Kadapa Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 38

Total electors: 1,550,440 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 606195

Male electors: 583,320

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly Constituencies: Pulivendla, Jammalamadugu, Badvel (SC), Kadapa, Mydukur, Proddatur, Kamalapuram

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: The constituency was a stronghold of Congress till 2011. Brother of former chief minister YS Rajashekhara Reddy, YS Vivekananda Reddy was the MP here from 1999 to 2004. His nephew YS Jaganmohan Reddy won in 2009. In 2011, re-elections were held and Jaganmohan Reddy represented his new party YSRC. He won with a margin of 67.15 percent. In 2014 YSRC candidate Avinash Reddy won the election.

Demographics: A part of Rayalaseema region, this constituency will be the focal point in 2019 elections. Jaganmohan Reddy’s YSRC has fortified its presence in the region over the past three elections. But TDP plans to make inroads and has pitched senior politician Adinarayana Reddy.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 15:11:54 IST