Kachchh Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Vinodbhai Chavda from BJP wins

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Chavda Vinod Lakhamshi 637,034 Votes 62% Votes
INC Naresh Naranbhai Maheshwari 331,521 Votes 32% Votes
NOTA Nota 18,761 Votes 2% Votes
BMP Maheshwari Devjibhai Vachhiyabhai 10,098 Votes 1% Votes
BSP Lakhubhai Vaghela 7,448 Votes 1% Votes
IND Meghval Bhimjibhai Bhikhabhai 5,761 Votes 1% Votes
IND Maru Manisha Bharat 4,984 Votes 0% Votes
HND Chavda Pravinbhai Chanabhai 2,155 Votes 0% Votes
IND Babulal Amarshi Vaghela 2,141 Votes 0% Votes
RPOP Sondarva Baluben Maheshbhai 1,699 Votes 0% Votes
NAICP Dhirubhai Babulal Shrimali 1,596 Votes 0% Votes

Kachchh Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 1

Total electors: 15,33,782 (as per 2014 estimates)

Female electors: 727439

Male electors: 8,06,343

Reserved: Yes. For Scheduled Castes.

Delimited: Yes. It was earlier a de-reserved constituency before delimitation in 2008. Assembly segment Morbi was earlier part of Rajkot constituency till 2008.

Assembly constituencies: Abdasa, Mandvi, Bhuj, Anjar, Gandhidham (SC), Rapar, Morbi.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: It has remained a BJP bastion since 1996. Veteran party leader Gadhavi Pushpadan Shambhudan was the MP till 2009. Poonam Vejibhai Jat won the seat in 2009. She was succeeded by BJP’s Vinod Lakhamashi Chavda, who defeated Congress’ Dinesh Parmar by more than 2.3 lakh votes.

Demographics: It covers the entire Kachchh district and parts of Rajkot district. Though a Hindu majority district, Kachchh has a population of nearly 4.42 lakh Muslims. It has an SC population of 2,58,859 people.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 18:20:00 IST