Sponsored by

'Janta maaf nahi karegi': BJP's new advertisement targets Congress for questioning air strikes, EVMs

New Delhi: As political climate heats up in the country in the run-up to the 17th Lok Sabha polls, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday unveiled an advertisement titled 'Janta maaf nahi karegi (people will not forgive)' which was one of the popular electoral slogans used by the party in the 2014 General Elections.

 Janta maaf nahi karegi: BJPs new advertisement targets Congress for questioning air strikes, EVMs

Representational image. Reuters

The party has tagged a video of a commoner who is seen attacking the Congress for raising questions on the works done by the BJP in the last five years.

Apart from the 'Janta maaf nahi karegi' slogan, other catchy phrases used by the BJP during campaigning for the 2014 Lok Sabha polls were 'Acche din aane wale hain' (Good days are coming) and 'Ab ki baar Modi sarkar' (It is time for Modi government).

"You are questioning the surgical strike and air strike. You are questioning China fleeing from Doklam. You are questioning the statue of Sardar (Patel). You are questioning the Supreme Court.

"If you have lost elections, then you are raising questions on EVMs. When the world is lauding India, you are questioning the World Bank. Questions after questions. When anything good happens in our country then people will not forgive those raise fingers," the woman could be heard saying in the advertisement.

With electioneering in full swing, political parties including BJP and Congress are leaving no stones unturned to target their opponents and are campaigning on particular issues in a bid to woo the public ahead of the Lok Sabha elections.

The Lok Sabha polls with 543 parliamentary seats in the fray are scheduled to be conducted in seven phases from 11 April 11 to 19 May. Counting of votes will take place on 23 May.

Your guide to the latest election news, analysis, commentary, live updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on firstpost.com/elections. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming general elections.

Updated Date: Apr 02, 2019 13:17:21 IST

Also See