Janjgir-Champa Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Guharam Ajgalley 572,790 Votes 46% Votes
INC Ravi Parasram Bhardwaj 489,535 Votes 39% Votes
BSP Dauram Ratnakar 131,387 Votes 11% Votes
NOTA Nota 9,981 Votes 1% Votes
APOI Seema Ajay 7,831 Votes 1% Votes
IND Asharam Ratnakar 6,467 Votes 1% Votes
PPI(D) Ashish Ratre 6,240 Votes 1% Votes
IND Dr. Uday Ratre 4,778 Votes 0% Votes
BSCP Sita Chauhan 3,876 Votes 0% Votes
GGP Shanti Kumar Ratre 2,784 Votes 0% Votes
SSP Nitesh Kumar Ratre 2,568 Votes 0% Votes
CVGP Vrinda Chauhan 2,187 Votes 0% Votes
RGP Naresh Kumar Dahariya 1,850 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Naresh Bai Jangde 1,826 Votes 0% Votes
BMP Lakhan Lal Chauhan Alias Lakhala Danav 1,791 Votes 0% Votes
RHSP Bhojram Banjare 1,759 Votes 0% Votes

Janjgir-Champa Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 3

Total electors: 17,44,201 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 8,47,967

Male electors: 8,95,524

Reserved: Yes. For Scheduled Castes

Delimited: Yes. In 2008, the Janjgir constituency became Janjgir-Champa constituency. The Rampur, Katghora, Tanakhar, Sipat and Champa Assembly constituencies ceased to exist.

Assembly Constituencies: Akaltara, Chandrapur, Bilaigarh (SC), Janjgir-Champa, Jaijaipur, Kasdol, Sakti, Pamgarh (SC)

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: When it was a part of Madhya Pradesh in 1999, the constituency had elected Congress candidate Charandas Mahant to power. In 2004, BJP candidate Karuna Shukla won the election. Kamaladevi Patle from the BJP won the seat in 2009 and 2014.

Demographics: In the Janjgir-Champa constituency, a majority of the electorate are OBCs, while at least one-fourth of them belong to the Scheduled Castes. There are over 2 lakh tribals too. Upper caste voters also form a sizeable section of the electorate.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 10:40:35 IST