Jangipur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

AITC WON Khalilur Rahaman 562,838 Votes 43% Votes
BJP Mafuja Khatun 317,056 Votes 24% Votes
INC Abhijit Mukherjee 255,836 Votes 20% Votes
CPI(M) Md. Zulfikar Ali 95,501 Votes 7% Votes
WPI Dr. S.Q.R. Ilyas 21,302 Votes 2% Votes
IND Prasad Halder 12,839 Votes 1% Votes
SDPI Taiedul Islam 11,696 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 11,355 Votes 1% Votes
IND Avijit Khamaru 5,790 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Samiruddin 3,857 Votes 0% Votes
BSP Shamimul Islam 3,498 Votes 0% Votes
PJP(S) Dhananjoy Banerjee 2,936 Votes 0% Votes

Jangipur Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 9

Total electors: 13,91,656 (2014 estimates)

Male electors: 7,14,890

Female electors:6,76,766

Assembly Constituencies: Suti, Jangipur, Raghunathganj, Sagardighi, Lalgola,Nabagram (SC), Khargram (SC)

Reserved: No

Delimitation: Yes

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: Pranab Mukherjee represented the constituency between 2004 and 2012 when he became the President. Since 2012, the seat has been represented by Abhijit Mukherjee.

Demographics: Jangipur is one of the most Muslim dominated constituencies in India, with at least 64 percent of the electorate belonging to the religious minority.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 16:58:22 IST