Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019, Indapur profile: NCP's Dattatray Bharne to take on BJP's Harshavardhan Patil

  • Indapur is the 200th constituency of in 288 constituencies in the state

  • This year, 276911 are the total electors in Indapur. Out of the total, 130395 are female and 146516 are male electors

  • Dattatray Vithoba Bharne of the NCP won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Indapur Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly polls. Voting for the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.
Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019 

 Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019, Indapur profile: NCPs Dattatray Bharne to take on BJPs Harshavardhan Patil

Representational image. AP

Constituency Name— Indapur
Constituency Number—200
District Name— Pune
Total Electors— 276911
Female Electors— 130395
Male Electors— 146516
Others— 0
Reserved— No

Results in previous elections—In 2014, NCP's Dattatray Vithoba Bharne won this seat by defeating four time winner and Congress candidate Patil Harshavardhan Shahajirao with a margin of 14,173 votes. In 2009, Harshavardhan represented Congress and defeated the current MLA Bharne who stood in elections independently.

In this election NCP's Bharne will defend his seat against Harshavardhan Shahajirao Patil of BJP along with other candidates including Adv. Sachin Bhaskar Jore of Vanchit Bahujan Aaghadi and independent candidate Javid Bashir Shaikh among others.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 20, 2019 20:31:13 IST