Hyderabad Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Asaduddin Owaisi from AIMIM wins

Hyderabad Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 9

Total electors: 1,823,217 ( 2014 estimates)

Female electors: 4,45,415

Male electors: 5,25,811

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Parts of the constituency were delimited in 2008 and included in neighbouring constituencies of Chelvalli, Malkajgiri, Medak and Secunderabad.

Assembly Constituencies: Karwan, Malakpet, Bahadurpura, Chandrayangutta, Goshamahal, Yakutpura, Charminar

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: This constituency is a AIMIM bastion. The party has won all Lok Sabha elections since 1999. Sultan Salahuddin Owaisi won the seat in 1999 and Asaduddin Owaisi since 2004 till date.

Demographics: A bastion of the AIMIM since 1984, Hyderabad is largely an urban constituency, with an overwhelming minority population. According to a 2014 estimate, minorities, chiefly Muslims, constitute 65 percent of the electorate in Hyderabad.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 20:24:44 IST