Hussainabad Assembly Election Result 2019: NCP’s Kamlesh Kumar Singh wins constituency, defeats RJD’s Sanjay Kumar Singh Yadav by 9,793 votes

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

NCP WON Kamlesh Kumar Singh
JVMP Birendra Kumar
AAP Kanhaiya Vishwakarma
BSDPA Dharmendra Paswan
IND Lokesh Pratap Singh
IND Vivekanand Singh
AJSU Kushwaha Shivpujan Mehta
BSP Sher Ali
IND Vinod Kr. Singh
JD(U) Aditya Kumar Chandel
RJD Sanjay Kumar Singh Yadav
LJP Anand Pratap Singh
SBSPA Ram Naresh Ram
APOI Shravan Kumar
JPJD Sunil Kumar Singh
IND Jitendra Kumar
IND Naresh Kumar Paswan
IND Pradeep Kumar Singh
IND Rajnish Kumar Rajak

Hussainabad Assembly Elections 2019 | NCP leader Kamlesh Kumar Singh has wrested the Hussainabad Assembly constituency by defeating RJD candidate Sanjay Kumar Singh Yadav. Singh won the election by 9,793 votes.

A total of 189734 were polled, of which Singh received 41,051 votes whereas Yadav received 31,258 votes.

Earlier on Monday, conceding loss in the Assembly polls, outgoing Jharkhand chief minister Raghubar Das said it was his defeat, not of the BJP.

As per the latest trends available on the Election Commission website, Das was trailing BJP rebel candidate and former minister Saryu Roy by over 10,000 votes in Jamshedpur (East) constituency. "It is not BJP's defeat, it is my defeat," Das told reporters at a press conference.

The BJP contested 79 seats, supported an Independent candidate in one constituency and did not put up nominee against AJSU Party president Sudesh Mahto.

The saffron party's Bihar allies — the JD(U) and LJP — contested the elections on their own and none of their candidates was leading anywhere.

Assembly Constituency number 79, Hussainabad falls in the Palamu district of Jharkhand. The constituency went to polls in the first phase of Jharkhand Assembly Elections on 30 November 2019, along with 12 other seats. The results were announced on 23 December 2019.

Hussainabad is situated at 24.53°N, 84.02°E and it has an average elevation of 476 feet above sea level. It is situated on the border of Jharkhand and Bihar. The constituency, which is arguably a swing seat, will be an interesting contest to watch out for as the sitting MLA from the seat Shivpujan Mehta has crossed over from BSP to the All Jharkhand Students Union Party.

Following is a brief description of the Assembly constituency (as of 2014):

Constituency number: 79

Total electors: 2,48,498

Voter turnout in last Assembly Election: 62 percent (1,54,800)

Polling stations: 278

Major parties in the fray: NCP , RJD , BSP, BJP, JMM, and Congress are the major parties active in this constituency.

Results in the last three elections: The constituency has a history of throwing up a different result each time, since 2005 when the newly created state first went to polls. In the first-ever elections in state in 2005, NCP's Kamlesh Kumar Singh won the seat with a threadbare margin of 35 votes against his nearest rival, RJD's Sanjay Kumar Singh Yadav. In the subsequent election in 2005, the RJD candidate managed to win the seat with 3,563 votes while Kamlesh was pushed to a distant fourth spot with 14,540 votes. Bahujan Samaj Party's Shivpujan Mehta emerged as the runner up in these polls with 23,172 votes up from his 17325 votes in the previous elections. In 2014, Kushwaha managed to bag the seat on a BSP ticket with 27,752 votes. Kamlesh Kumar Singh of NCP came a distant second with 29,523 votes.

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Dec 25, 2019 14:19:27 IST