Gwalior Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Vivek Narayan Shejwalkar from BJP wins

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Vivek Narayan Shejwalkar 627,250 Votes 52% Votes
INC Ashok Singh 480,408 Votes 40% Votes
BSP Mamta Balveer Singh Kushwah 44,677 Votes 4% Votes
IND Govind Singh 6,320 Votes 1% Votes
PPI(D) Geeta Rani Kushwah 5,566 Votes 0% Votes
Nota Nota 5,343 Votes 0% Votes
IND Deepak Kumar Bansal(Rangwale) 4,984 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ashok Khan 3,981 Votes 0% Votes
IND Keshav Ray Chaudhary 2,737 Votes 0% Votes
APOI Narayan Namdev 2,279 Votes 0% Votes
RSSP Pran Singh Pal 2,226 Votes 0% Votes
ABP(D) Hanumant Singh 1,953 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Comrade Sunil Gopal 1,394 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sobran Singh 1,297 Votes 0% Votes
JAP Sugreev Singh Kushwah 1,251 Votes 0% Votes
PVSP Nandkishor Shau 1,204 Votes 0% Votes
RRP Vishnu Kant Sharma 1,113 Votes 0% Votes
BPHP Jitendra Jain And Akash 1,105 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) Brij Mohan 1,008 Votes 0% Votes

Gwalior Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 3

Total Electors: 18,77,003 (2014 estimates)

Male Electors: 10,24,155

Female Electors: 8,52,848

Assembly Constituencies: Gwalior Rural, Gwalior, Gwalior East, Gwalior South, Bhitarwar, Dabra(SC), Karera (SC), Pohari

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. In 2008. Dabra constituency came into existence while Murar was renamed Gwalior rural.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In the 1999 elections, Jaibhan Singh Pavaiya won the seat on a BJP ticket. However, in 2004, he lost to Congress candidate Ramsevak Singh. In the 2007 by-poll, BJP’s Yashodhara Raje Scindia defeated Congress candidate Ashok Singh to win the seat. She retained the seat in the 2009 polls. In the last elections, Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar won the prestigious seat.

Demography: According to the 2011 Census, Gwalior district has a significant Dalit population, which stands at 22 percent. Moreover, Brahmins, Thakurs and OBCs also form a sizeable chunk of the electorate. Recently, Gwalior witnessed violence over the dilution of the SC/ST Act by the Supreme Court of India. This led to prolonged tensions between the Upper Castes and Dalits.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 08:01:56 IST