Co-presented by

Gujarat Assembly Election Results 2017: List of Congress candidates who lost in this crucial battle

Despite Congress president Rahul Gandhi's active campaigning and the support from Patidar leader Hardik Patel, Dalit leader Jignesh Mevani and OBC leader Alpesh Thakor, the party is set to lose in the crucial state of Gujarat. BJP is set to form a government in Prime Minister Narendra Modi's home state yet again.

While Thakor has won from Radhanpur, here's a list of Congress candidates who have lost so far:

Candidates Constituency (Lost) Status
Indranil Rajguru Rajkot West Lost
Siddharthbhai Patel Dabhoi Lost
Arjun Modhvadia Porbandar Lost
Shaktisinh Gohil Mandvi Lost
Gohil Dilipsinh Ajitsinh Bhavnagar West Lost

Click here for live coverage of Gujarat Assembly Election 2017

Click here for detailed coverage of Gujarat Assembly Election 2017

Your guide to the latest election news, analysis, commentary, live updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming general elections.

Updated Date: Dec 18, 2017 14:41:41 IST