Gorakhpur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates: Ravi Kishan from BJP is leading with 60.2% votes at 2:05 PM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Ravindra Shyamnarayan Shukla Urf Ravi Kishan 717,122 Votes 61% Votes
SP Rambhual Nishad 415,458 Votes 35% Votes
INC Madhusudan Tripathi 22,972 Votes 2% Votes
CPI Dr. Ashish Kumar Singh 8,172 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 7,688 Votes 1% Votes
SBSP Abhishek Chand 4,319 Votes 0% Votes
PSP(L) Shyamnarayan Yadav 2,708 Votes 0% Votes
SCP(I) Subhash Chandra Dubey 1,982 Votes 0% Votes
JWD Jitendra Kumar 1,572 Votes 0% Votes
RPOI Jai Prakash Mishra 1,336 Votes 0% Votes
SHF Awadhesh Kumar Singh 1,306 Votes 0% Votes

Gorakhpur Lok Sabha Constituency 

Constituency number: 64

Total electors: 19,04,498 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 8,49,022

Male electors: 10,55,476

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly Constituencies: Caimpiyarganj, Pipraich, Gorakhpur Urban, Gorakhpur Rural, Sahajanwa

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: This is a Hindutva bastion, having elected firebrand BJP leader and now Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath between 1998 and 2014. Adityanath remained the MP from Gorakhpur till he became the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh in March 2017. However, in an electoral upset, Praveen Kumar Nishad of the Samajwadi Party wrested the seat from the BJP in the 2018 bypolls.

Demographics: Out of nearly 19 lakh voters in Gorakhpur, Nishads and Mallahs, constitute nearly 23 percent of the voters. The next biggest chunk of voters are 3.5 lakh Muslims that make for nearly 18 percent voters. Dalits together make up the third biggest chunk. This demographic reality has however been overpowered by the influence of the Gorakh Mutt, which cuts across caste lines in Gorakhpur.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 17:01:35 IST