Gopalganj Lok Sabha Election 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

JD(U) WON Dr. Alok Kumar Suman 568,150 Votes 55% Votes
RJD Surendra Ram 281,716 Votes 27% Votes
Nota Nota 51,660 Votes 5% Votes
BSP Kunal Kishor Vivek 36,016 Votes 4% Votes
IND Dinanath Manjhi 15,600 Votes 2% Votes
IND Surendra Ram 13,807 Votes 1% Votes
IND Dilip Kumar Manjhi 12,773 Votes 1% Votes
IND Suraj Kumar 10,089 Votes 1% Votes
IND Ram Kumar Manjhi 9,676 Votes 1% Votes
SHS Ajay Paswan 7,573 Votes 1% Votes
IND Uma Shankar Kharwar 4,971 Votes 0% Votes
IND Anil Kumar Manjhi 4,886 Votes 0% Votes
IND Gaya Ram 4,215 Votes 0% Votes
JPJD Om Prakash Manjhi 3,744 Votes 0% Votes

Gopalganj Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 17

Total electors: 16,52,767

Female electors: 7,91,748

Male electors: 8,61,019

Reserved: Yes. For Scheduled Castes

Delimited: Yes. It was earlier a de-reserved constituency before 2008.

Assembly constituencies: Baikunthpur, Barauli, Gopalganj, Kuchaikote, Bhore (SC), Hathua.

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: The seat has shifted between the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Janata Dal United JD(U) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the last four elections. At present, BJP’s Janak Ram holds the seat.

Demographics: It covers the entire Gopalganj district. As per 2014 estimates, it is the largest constituency electorate-wise in the state. It is the home district of RJD chief Lalu Prasad Yadav where his ancestral village Phulwaria is situated. It has an SC population of 3,20,064, lower than its Muslim population of more than 4.3 lakh people. It receives aid under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 08:18:04 IST