Georai Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Laxman Madhavrao Pawar 99,625 Votes 38% Votes
NCP Vijaysingh Shivajirao Pandit 92,833 Votes 35% Votes
IND Badamrao Lahurao Pandit 50,894 Votes 19% Votes
VBA Vishnu Bhagwan Devkate 8,306 Votes 3% Votes
CPI Bhaurao Durgadas Prabhale 1,662 Votes 1% Votes
IND Manohar Chimaji Chalak 1,133 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pawar Laxman Ashokrao 1,100 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rajendra Ankushrao Dake 834 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pawar Laxmanrao Uttamrao 812 Votes 0% Votes
BSP Satish Padmakar Kapse 647 Votes 0% Votes
HAP Ravsaheb Shankar Chavan 545 Votes 0% Votes
IND Vilas Pandurang Gunjal 506 Votes 0% Votes
NOTA Nota 478 Votes 0% Votes
IND Laxman Asaram Pawar 434 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pawar Laxman Sudam 430 Votes 0% Votes
AMPI Rameshwar Keruba Ghorpade 405 Votes 0% Votes
PWPI Walmik Baburao Kadam 291 Votes 0% Votes
IND Jadhav Mangal Ambadas 239 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ashok Bhagoji Thorat 237 Votes 0% Votes
IND Chandne Dilip Nana 143 Votes 0% Votes
  • Georai is the 228th constituency in 288 constituencies in the state.

  • This year, there are a total of 351904 electors. Out of the total, 166343 are female and 185560 are male electors

  • Pawar L Madhavrao of the BJP won this seat in the 2014 elections.

Georai Assembly Election 2019 | The Election Commission of India (ECI) announced the dates for the Maharashtra and Haryana Assembly elections. Voting for the 288-member Assembly will be held on 21 October in a single phase. The counting of votes and final results will be declared on 24 October, authorities said. The term of the Devendra Fadnavis-led current Maharashtra Assembly will end on 9 November.

The notification and nomination process for the Assembly election was issued on 27 September. Candidates filed their nominations latest by 4 October. The scrutiny of nomination papers was done on 5 October and the last date to withdraw candidature from the electoral battle was 7 October. A total of 95,473 polling stations will be set up for over 8.95 crore voters in Maharashtra.

Click here for detailed coverage of Assembly Elections 2019.

There is one reserved seat under Scheduled Caste category in the Beed district — Kaij.

 Georai Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates | Assembly Elections; Constituency, Party, Candidate Name Wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Representational image. AP

Constituency Name—Georai

Constituency Number—228

District Name—Beed

Total Electors—351904

Female Electors—166343

Male Electors—185560

Third Gender—1


Results in previous elections–In 2014 elections, BJP's Laxman Madhavrao Pawar won with 1,36,384 votes against NCP's Pandit Badamrao Lahurao who received a total of 76,383 votes. In 2009, Lahurao won the elections with 1,00,816 votes as against BJP candidate and former MLA Amarsinha Shivajirao Pandit who netted 98,469 votes.

In 2019, Nationalist Congress Party's Vijaysingh Shivajirao Pandit will be challenging Pawar .

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

Updated Date: Oct 24, 2019 15:23:04 IST