Farrukhabad Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates:

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Mukesh Rajput 569,880 Votes 57% Votes
BSP Manoj Agarwal 348,178 Votes 35% Votes
INC Salman Khurshid 55,258 Votes 6% Votes
PSP(L) Uday Pal Singh 9,701 Votes 1% Votes
NOTA Nota 7,437 Votes 1% Votes
IND Sanjay Kumar 3,963 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rahul Kumar 3,662 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Luxman 1,893 Votes 0% Votes
MDMP(H) Shri Krishna 1,669 Votes 0% Votes
BSCP Vipin Kumar Mishra 1,312 Votes 0% Votes

Farrukhabad Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 40

Total electors: 16,13,781

Female electors: 7,21,847

Male electors: 8,91,934

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly Constituencies: Aliganj, Kaimganj, Amritpur, Farrukhabad, Bhojpur

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: The Samajwadi Party won the seat in 1999 and 2004 elections. Both the times, Chandra Bhushan Singh was the party’s candidate. In 2009, then Union Minister Salman Khursheed won the seat. However, he lost his seat to BJP’s Mukesh Rajput in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

The Yadav community is of significant influence in the Farrukhabad Lok Sabha constituency. Brahmins and Muslims too are crucial vote banks, especially in the main Farrukhabad town.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 17:07:32 IST