Eluru Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE updates:Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

YSRCP WON Kotagiri Sridhar 676,809 Votes 51% Votes
TDP Maganti Venkateswara Rao Babu 510,884 Votes 38% Votes
JSP Pentapati Pullarao 76,827 Votes 6% Votes
NOTA Nota 23,880 Votes 2% Votes
INC Jetti Gurunadha Rao 20,378 Votes 2% Votes
BJP Chinnam Rama Kotayya 8,412 Votes 1% Votes
IND Dr. Mendem Santhosh Kumar (Peddababu) 3,010 Votes 0% Votes
PPOI China Venkata Suryanarayana Josyula 2,935 Votes 0% Votes
RPI(A) Mathe Bobby 1,879 Votes 0% Votes
IND Alaga Ravi Kumar 1,648 Votes 0% Votes
JNJP V Siva Rama Krishna 1,261 Votes 0% Votes

Eluru Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 27

Total electors: 1,427,764 ( 2014 estimates)

Female electors: 594,189

Male electors: 600,526

Reserved: No

Delimited: No

Assembly Constituencies: Denduluru, Nuzvid, Eluru, Kaikalur, Polavaram (ST), Unguturu, Chintalapudi (SC)

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 1999, Eluru voted for Kavuru Samba Siva Rao from the Congress. In 2004, Bolla Bulli Ramaiah from TDP won the seat. However, Rao made a comeback in 2009 but Congress managed to win in 2014 when Venkateswara Rao Magantti got a majority.

Demographics: Eluru constituency covers a part of the West Godavari district and is considered very fertile. Locals depend on an agrarian economy by growing banana, areca nut and sugarcane. TDP has fielded Venkateswara Rao Maganti from the constituency.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 15:14:48 IST