East Delhi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Gautam Gambhir of BJP Leads at 11:19AM

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Gautam Gambhir 696,156 Votes 55% Votes
INC Arvinder Singh Lovely 304,934 Votes 24% Votes
AAAP Atishi 219,328 Votes 17% Votes
BSP Sanjay Kumar 19,090 Votes 2% Votes
Nota Nota 4,920 Votes 0% Votes
AKAP Ajay Chaudhary 1,282 Votes 0% Votes
MKVP Satish Kumar Prajapati 1,239 Votes 0% Votes
NAPP Surender Gupta 1,044 Votes 0% Votes
UPGP Mukesh Jadly 943 Votes 0% Votes
JPJD Hitesh Kumar 937 Votes 0% Votes
NRMP Hafiz Burhanuddin 699 Votes 0% Votes
IND Harbalwinder Singh 678 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ashok Surana 650 Votes 0% Votes
PPI(D) Dr. Krishan Singh Chauhan 643 Votes 0% Votes
RNMP Manjeet Singh 634 Votes 0% Votes
IND Raj Kumar Dhingiya 586 Votes 0% Votes
BINP Amanullah Ahmed 512 Votes 0% Votes
RPI(A) Manju Chhibber 503 Votes 0% Votes
IND Manoj Kumar Gupta 496 Votes 0% Votes
IND Shiv Kumar 408 Votes 0% Votes
STBP Mohan Lal Sharma 352 Votes 0% Votes
IND Ravi Kumar 328 Votes 0% Votes
PPOI Deepti Nadella 323 Votes 0% Votes
IND Rahimuddin Shah 318 Votes 0% Votes
BKP Anupam Tripathi 289 Votes 0% Votes
CHP D. Durga Prasad 274 Votes 0% Votes
PRISM Neeru Mongia 255 Votes 0% Votes

East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 3

Total electors: 18,29,578

Female electors: 8,06,253

Male electors: 10,23,325

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. Adarsh Nagar, Model Town, and Wazirpur Assembly seats were removed from the constituency in 2008. Okhla was added from South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Jangpura was added from New Delhi Lok Sabha seat.

Assembly constituencies: Jangpura, Okhla, Trilokpuri (SC), Kondli (SC), Patparganj, Laxmi Nagar, Vishwas Nagar, Krishna Nagar, Gandhi Nagar, Shahdara

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: BJP leader Lal Bihari Tiwari won the seat in 1999 but lost it to Congress leader Sandeep Dikshit in 2004 and remained so till 2014. In 2014, BJP leader Mahesh Girri won the seat, defeating AAP candidate Rajmohan Gandhi.

Demographics: Apart from Poorvanchalis, the constituency also has a sizeable number of Paharis and Jats. It also has a sizeable Muslim population.


Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 12:39:17 IST