Durg Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Party, Candidate, Constituency wise Winner, Loser, Leading, Trailing

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

BJP WON Vijay Baghel 849,374 Votes 61% Votes
INC Pratima Chandrakar 457,396 Votes 33% Votes
BSP Geetanjali Singh 20,124 Votes 1% Votes
SRDP Hidar Bhati 12,107 Votes 1% Votes
IND Anoop Kumar Pandey 7,959 Votes 1% Votes
IND Arun Kumar Joshi 6,753 Votes 0% Votes
BKP Anurag Singh 5,435 Votes 0% Votes
NOTA Nota 4,271 Votes 0% Votes
RHSP Sevakram Banjare 4,072 Votes 0% Votes
IND Manoj Gaykwad Chhattisgarhiya 4,012 Votes 0% Votes
IND Praveen Tiwari 3,466 Votes 0% Votes
IND Pokhraj Meshram 3,177 Votes 0% Votes
SUCI Aatma Ram Sahu 2,221 Votes 0% Votes
BSCP Rajesh Kumar Dubey 2,114 Votes 0% Votes
APOI Malik Ram Thakur 1,982 Votes 0% Votes
CSM Raj Kumar Gupta Advocate 1,522 Votes 0% Votes
IND Guru Dada Lokesh 1,420 Votes 0% Votes
SHS Kamlesh Kumar Nagarchi 1,097 Votes 0% Votes
IND Sunil Kumar Markandey 1,003 Votes 0% Votes
GGP Farid Mohammad Quraishi 919 Votes 0% Votes
IPBP Tressa David 797 Votes 0% Votes
BPHP Pitambar Lal Nishad 775 Votes 0% Votes

Durg Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 7

Total electors: 18,58,922 (2014 estimates)

Female electors: 9,09,476

Male electors: 9,48,077

Reserved: No

Delimited: Yes. The Durg Assembly constituency was broken into rural and city constituencies in 2008. Mora, Dhamdha and Khertha segments were dissolved and Vaishali Nagar, Ahiwara and Nawagarh were added.

Assembly Constituencies: Patan, Bhilai Nagar, Saja, Durg Rural, Vaishali Nagar, Bemetara, Durg City, Ahiwara (SC), Nawagarh (SC)

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 1999, BJP candidate Tara Chand Sahu won a majority when the constituency was a part of Madhya Pradesh. Sahu repeated his feat in the 2004 elections when Chhattisgarh had been separated from Madhya Pradesh. In the 2009 election, Saroj Pandey from BJP won the election. In 2014, Congress candidate Tamradhwaj Sahu was elected as an MP from here.

Demographics: Home to the Bhilai steel plant, Durg is also an important agriculture market in the state. It is the only seat currently held by Congress. MP Tamradhwaj Sahu became the home minister of the state after the state elections in 2018. He, then, resigned from his position as MP and the seat is currently vacant. Durg has a population of 1,721,948, according to the Census 2011, of which 64 percent lives in urban areas.

Your guide to the latest cricket World Cup stories, analysis, reports, opinions, live updates and scores on https://www.firstpost.com/firstcricket/series/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019.html. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates throughout the ongoing event in England and Wales.

Updated Date: May 23, 2019 10:39:16 IST